Posted on: December 15th 2016

MOB Run 2016

Once again Thomas Bennett students put on their running shoes and headed for Tilgate forest in the annual Mob Run Inter House cross country competition. Dylan Hanslow retained his title for the second year running in another record breaking time of 11mins 39secs. Scarlet Heneghan also retained her title for the second year by finishing first in the girl’s event in 14mins 42secs. The newly crowned winners in Year 7 were Naomi Edouard and Aaron Yule, both giving everything with a final sprint finish. In Year 9 Nabeel Ghannam completed the triple in impressive style making him undefeated in three years! Megan Hatcher won the Year 9 girl’s race beating off fierce competition for her first ever win in the event. Congratulation to all the participants.






Y7 Boys

Aaron Yule

Harry Powell

Aaron More

Y7 Girls

Naomi Edouard

Kayleigh Oldfield

Marie-Jamie Flore

Y8 Boys

Dylan Hanslow

Josh Hallard

Adam Dinkovski

Y8 Girls

Scarlet Heneghan

Ayah Raache

Maisie Gunning-Shaw

Y9 Boys

Nabeel Ghannam

Jaylen Williams

Oliver Rhymes

Y9 Girls

Megan Hatcher

Chanelle Gainsford

Jette Tabot